Library Hours

Regular Fall Semester Hours Spring Holiday Hours
Fall Break Hours Spring Finals Hours
Thanksgiving Hours End of Spring Semester Hours
Fall Finals Hours Memorial Day Hours
Christmas, New Years, Semester Break Hours Summer Hours
Regular Spring Semester Hours Independence Day Hours
Martin Luther King Day Hours End of Summer Hours
Mid-Term Break Hours  Labor Day Hours

 

Regular Fall Semester Hours

Monday - Thursday 7:30 a.m. - 11:30 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Saturday 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Sunday 12 noon - 11:30 p.m.

 

 


Fall Break Hours

Friday October 10 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday October 11 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Sunday October 12 Noon - 5:00 pm
Monday October 13 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday October 14 Resume Regular Semester Hours

 


Thanksgiving Hours

Wednesday November 26 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
Thursday-Friday November 27-28 CLOSED
Saturday November 29 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Sunday November 30 Resume Regular Fall 2012 Semester Hours

 


Fall Final Hours

Please Note:Only Widener students, faculty, and staff will be admitted during finals.

Wednesday  December 3  7:30 AM –  2:00 AM
Thursday  December 4  7:30 AM –  2:00 AM
 Friday**  December 5  7:30 AM –  2:00 AM
 Saturday**  December 6  9:00 AM  -  2:00 AM
Sunday  December 7  8:00 AM  -  2:00 AM
Monday December 8 7:30 AM   - 2:00 AM 
Tuesday  December 9  7:30 AM   - 2:00 AM 
Wednesday  December 10  7:30 AM   - 2:00 AM 
Thursday December 11 7:30 AM   - 2:00 AM 

 

   ** No Library staff or services will be available during the following times:

 

Friday/Saturday December 5/6 8:00 PM  -  2:00 AM
Saturday/Sunday December 6/7 9:00 PM  -  2:00 AM

 


Christmas, New Years, Semester Break Hours

Friday December 12 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday - Sunday December 13-14 CLOSED
Monday - Friday December 15-19 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday - Sunday December 20-21 CLOSED
Monday - Tuesday December 22-23 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Wednesday - Sunday December 24 - January 4 CLOSED
Monday - Friday January 5-9 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday - Sunday January 10-11 CLOSED
Monday January 12 Resume Regular Hours

 


Regular Spring Semester Hours

 Monday - Thursday 7:30 am - 11:30 pm
 Friday  7:30 am - 8:00 pm
 Saturday  9:00 am - 5:00 pm
 Sunday  Noon - 11:30 pm

 

 

 


Martin Luther King Day Hours

 Monday January 19  10:00 am - 8:00 pm

Limited Services Only

 


Mid Term Break Hours

Friday  February 28  7:30 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday  March 1  10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Sunday  March 2  1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Monday - Thursday  March 3 - 6  9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Friday  March 7  9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Saturday  March 8  Resume Regular Hours

 


Spring Holiday Hours

Thursday  April 17  7:30 am - 5:00 pm
 Friday - Sunday  April 18 - 20  CLOSED
Monday  April 21  Resume Regular Hours

 


Spring Finals Hours

Library is restricted to ONLY those with WIDENER Photo ID AND Widener ID is REQUIRED
for entrance during the following times:

 Wednesday  April 30  7:30 am - 2:00 am
 Thursday  May 1  7:30 am - 2:00 am
 Friday  May 2  7:30 am - 2:00 am
 Saturday  May 3  9:00 am - 2:00 am
 Sunday  May 4  8:00 am - 2:00 am
 Monday  May 5  7:30 am - 2:00 am
 Tuesday  May 6  7:30 am - 2:00 am
 Wednesday  May 7  7:30 am - 2:00 am
Thursday May 8 7:30 am - 2:00 am
 


End of Spring Semester Hours

 Friday  May 9  7:30 am - 5:00 pm
 Saturday - Sunday  May 10 - 11  CLOSED
 Monday - Friday  May 12 - 16 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
 Saturday - Sunday  May 17 - 18  CLOSED

 


Memorial Day Hours

 Saturday - Monday  May 24 - 26  CLOSED

 


Summer Hours

 Monday - Thursday  8:00 am - 9:00 pm
 Friday  9:00 am - 5:00 pm
 Saturday  11:00 am - 3:00 pm
 Sunday  1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

 


Independence Day Hours

Thursday July 3 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Friday  July 4 CLOSED

 


End of Summer Hours

 Monday - Friday  August 11 - 15   9:00 AM -  5:00 PM
 Saturday - Sunday  August 16 - 17   CLOSED
 Monday - Friday  August 18 - 22    9:00 AM -  5:00 PM
 Saturday  August 23  11:00 AM -   3:00 PM
 Sunday  August 24  1:00 PM -   5:00 PM
 Monday - Tuesday  August 25 - 26  7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday -Thursday  August 27 - 28      7:30 AM - 11:30 PM
 Friday  August 29  7:30 AM -   5:00 PM
 Saturday  August 30  11:00AM -   3:00 PM
 Sunday  August 31  1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

 


Labor Day Hours

 Monday September 1  CLOSED