Library Hours

Regular Fall Semester Hours Spring Holiday Hours
Fall Break Hours Spring Finals Hours
Thanksgiving Hours End of Spring Semester Hours
Fall Finals Hours Memorial Day Hours
Christmas, New Years, Semester Break Hours Summer Hours
Regular Spring Semester Hours Independence Day Hours
Martin Luther King Day Hours End of Summer Hours
Mid-Term Break Hours  Labor Day Hours

 

Regular Fall Semester 2016

Monday - Thursday 7:30 a.m. - 11:30 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Saturday 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Sunday 12 noon - 11:30 p.m.

 

 


Fall Break 2016

Friday October 21 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday October 22 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Sunday October 23 Noon - 5:00 pm
Monday October 24 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday October 25 9:00 am - 11:30 pm

 


Thanksgiving 2016

Wednesday November 23 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
Thursday-Friday November 24 - 25 CLOSED
Saturday November 26 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Sunday November 27 Resume Regular Fall Semester Hours

 


Fall Finals 2015

Please Note:Only Widener students, faculty, and staff will be admitted during finals.

Wednesday  December 9  7:30 AM –  2:00 AM
Thursday  December 10  7:30 AM –  2:00 AM
 Friday**  December 11  7:30 AM –  2:00 AM
 Saturday**  December 12  9:00 AM  -  2:00 AM
Sunday  December 13  8:00 AM  -  2:00 AM
Monday December 14 7:30 AM   - 2:00 AM 
Tuesday  December 15  7:30 AM   - 2:00 AM 
Wednesday  December 16  7:30 AM   - 2:00 AM 
Thursday December 17 7:30 AM   - 2:00 AM 

 

   ** No Library staff or services will be available during the following times:

 

Friday/Saturday December 11/12 8:00 PM  -  2:00 AM
Saturday/Sunday December 12/13 9:00 PM  -  2:00 AM

 


Christmas, New Years, Semester Break 2015 - 2016 

Friday December 18 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday - Sunday December 19-20 CLOSED
Monday - Wednesday December 21-23 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Thursday - Sunday December 24 - January 3 CLOSED
Monday - Friday January 4-8 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday - Sunday January 9-10 CLOSED
Monday - Friday January 11-15 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday - Sunday January 16-17 CLOSED

 


Regular Spring Semester 2016

 Monday - Thursday 7:30 am - 11:30 pm
 Friday  7:30 am - 8:00 pm
 Saturday  9:00 am - 5:00 pm
 Sunday  Noon - 11:30 pm

 

 

 


Martin Luther King Day 2016

 Monday** January 18  10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday January 19 Resume Regular Hours

**Limited Services Only

 


Mid Term Break 2016

Friday  March 4  7:30 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday  March 5  10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Sunday  March 6  1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Monday - Thursday  March 7 - 10  9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Friday  March 11  9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday  March 12  10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Sunday March 13 Resume Regular Hours

 


Spring Holiday 2016

Thursday  March 24  7:30 am - 5:00 pm
 Friday - Sunday  March 25 - 27  CLOSED
Monday  March 28  Resume Regular Hours

 


Spring Finals 2016

Library is restricted to ONLY those with WIDENER Photo ID AND Widener ID is REQUIRED
for entrance during the following times:

 Wednesday May 4  7:30 am - 2:00 am
 Thursday May 5  7:30 am - 2:00 am
 Friday May 6  7:30 am - 2:00 am
 Saturday May 7  9:00 am - 2:00 am
 Sunday May 8  8:00 am - 2:00 am
 Monday May 9  7:30 am - 2:00 am
 Tuesday May 10  7:30 am - 2:00 am
 Wednesday May 11  7:30 am - 2:00 am
Thursday May 12 7:30 am - 2:00 am
 


End of Spring Semester 2016

 Friday  May 13  7:30 am - 5:00 pm
 Saturday - Sunday  May 14 - 15  CLOSED
 Monday - Friday  May 16 - 20 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
 Saturday - Sunday  May 21 - 22  CLOSED

 


Memorial Day 2016

 Saturday - Monday  May 28 - 30  CLOSED

 


Summer Hours 2016 (Beginning Monday, May 23th)

 Monday - Thursday  8:00 am - 8:00 pm
 Friday  9:00 am - 5:00 pm
 Saturday  11:00 am - 3:00 pm
 Sunday  1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

 


Independence Day 2016

Saturday - Monday  July 2 - 4 CLOSED

 


End of Summer 2016

Saturday - Sunday August 13 - 14 CLOSED
 Monday - Friday  August 15 - 19 9:00 AM -  5:00 PM
 Saturday - Sunday  August 20 - 21 CLOSED
 Monday - Friday  August 22 - 26 9:00 AM -  5:00 PM
 Saturday  August 27 11:00AM -   3:00 PM
Sunday  August  28  1:00 pm -  5:00 PM
Monday - Tuesday  August 29 - 30 7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday - Thursday August 31 - September 1 7:30 AM - 11:30 PM
Friday September 2 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday September 3 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Sunday September 4 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

 


Labor Day 2016

 Monday September 5  CLOSED