Library Hours

Regular Fall Semester Hours Spring Holiday Hours
Fall Break Hours Spring Finals Hours
Thanksgiving Hours End of Spring Semester Hours
Fall Finals Hours Memorial Day Hours
Christmas, New Years, Semester Break Hours Summer Hours
Regular Spring Semester Hours Independence Day Hours
Martin Luther King Day Hours End of Summer Hours
Mid-Term Break Hours  Labor Day Hours

 

Regular Fall Semester Hours

Monday - Thursday 7:30 a.m. - 11:30 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Saturday 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Sunday 12 noon - 11:30 p.m.

 

 


Fall Break Hours

October 10 Friday 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
October 11 Saturday 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
October 12 Sunday Noon - 7:00 pm
October 13 Monday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
October 14 Tuesday Resume Regular Semester Hours

 


Thanksgiving Hours

November 26 Wednesday 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
November 27-28 Thursday-Friday CLOSED
November 29 Saturday 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
November 30 Sunday Resume Regular Fall 2012 Semester Hours

 


Fall Final Hours

Please Note:Only Widener students, faculty, and staff will be admitted during finals.

 December 4  Wednesday  7:30 AM –  2:00 AM
 December 5  Thursday  7:30 AM –  2:00 AM
 December 6  Friday**  7:30 AM –  2:00 AM
 December 7  Saturday**  9:00 AM  -  2:00 AM
 December 8  Sunday  8:00 AM  -  2:00 AM
December 9 Monday 7:30 AM   - 2:00 AM 
 December 10  Tuesday  7:30 AM   - 2:00 AM 
 December 11  Wednesday  7:30 AM   - 2:00 AM 
December 12 Thursday 7:30 AM   - 2:00 AM 
December 13 Friday 7:30 AM   - 2:00 AM 

 

   ** No Library staff or services will be available during the following times:

 

Friday/Saturday December 6/7 8:00 PM  -  2:00 AM
Saturday/Sunday December 7/8 9:00 PM  -  2:00 AM

 


Christmas, New Years, Semester Break Hours

Friday December 13 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday - Sunday December 14-15 CLOSED
Monday - Wednesday December 16-18 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Thursday December 19 CLOSED
Friday December 20 CLOSED
Saturday - Sunday December 21 - 22  CLOSED
Monday December 23  9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tuesday - Wednesday December 24 - January 1 CLOSED
Thursday - Friday January 2 - 3  9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday - Sunday  January 4-5  CLOSED
 Monday - Friday January 6-10 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
 Saturday - Sunday January 11-12  CLOSED
Monday January 13 Resume Regular Hours

 


Regular Spring Semester Hours

 Monday - Thursday 7:30 am - 11:30 pm
 Friday  7:30 am - 8:00 pm
 Saturday  9:00 am - 5:00 pm
 Sunday  Noon - 11:30 pm

 

 

 


Martin Luther King Day Hours

 Monday January 20  10:00 am - 8:00 pm

Limited Services Only

 


Mid Term Break Hours

 February 28  Friday  7:30 am - 5:00 pm
 March 1  Saturday  10:00 am - 3:00 pm
 March 2  Sunday  1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
 March 3 - 6  Monday - Thursday  9:00 am - 7:00 pm
 March 7  Friday  9:00 am - 8:00 pm
 March 8  Saturday  Resume Regular Hours

 


Spring Holiday Hours

 April 17  Thursday  7:30 am - 5:00 pm
 April 18 - 20  Friday - Sunday  CLOSED
 April 21  Monday  Resume Regular Hours

 


Spring Finals Hours

Library is restricted to ONLY those with WIDENER Photo ID AND Widener ID is REQUIRED
for entrance during the following times:

 Wednesday  April 30  7:30 am - 2:00 am
 Thursday  May 1  7:30 am - 2:00 am
 Friday  May 2  7:30 am - 2:00 am
 Saturday  May 3  9:00 am - 2:00 am
 Sunday  May 4  8:00 am - 2:00 am
 Monday  May 5  7:30 am - 2:00 am
 Tuesday  May 6  7:30 am - 2:00 am
 Wednesday  May 7  7:30 am - 2:00 am
Thursday May 8 7:30 am - 2:00 am
     
 


End of Spring Semester Hours

 Friday  May 9  7:30 am - 5:00 pm
 Saturday - Sunday  May 10 - 11  CLOSED
 Monday - Friday  May 12 - 16 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
 Saturday - Sunday  May 17 - 18  CLOSED
     

 


Memorial Day Hours

 Saturday - Monday  May 24 - 26  CLOSED

 


Summer Hours

 Monday - Thursday  8:00 am - 9:00 pm
 Friday  9:00 am - 5:00 pm
 Saturday  11:00 am - 3:00 pm
 Sunday  1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

 


Independence Day Hours

Thursday July 3 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Friday  July 4 CLOSED

 


End of Summer Hours

 Monday - Friday  August 11 - 15   9:00 AM -  5:00 PM
 Saturday - Sunday  August 16 - 17   CLOSED
 Monday - Friday  August 18 - 22    9:00 AM -  5:00 PM
 Saturday  August 23  11:00 AM -   3:00 PM
 Sunday  August 24  1:00 PM -   5:00 PM
 Monday - Tuesday  August 25 - 26  7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday -Thursday  August 27 - 28      7:30 AM - 11:30 PM
 Friday  August 29  7:30 AM -   5:00 PM
 Saturday  August 30  11:00AM -   3:00 PM
 Sunday  August 31  1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

 


Labor Day Hours

 Monday September 1  CLOSED