Faculty

Anthony Bellezza

Adjunct Assistant Professor
B.S.E. Biomedical Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Economics. Duke University
M.S., Ph.D., Biomedical Engineering. Tulane University
ajbellezza@mail.widener.edu
Area of Specialization: ocular biomechanics and glaucoma


Zhongping Huang

Associate Professor & Biomedical Engineering Program Chairman
B.S., M.S., Mechanical Engineering, Zhejiang University, China
Ph.D., Mechanical Engineering, University of Kentucky
tel: 610-499-4249
zhuang@mail.widener.edu
Area of Specialization: heat and mass transfer, artificial kidney, nano-porous ceramic membranes, cryogenics, lyophilization, cryo-grinding, cryobiology


Sachin Patil

Faculty Affiliate
Assistant Professor, Chemical Engineering
B.S., Shivaji University
M.S., University of Mumbai
Ph.D., Michigan State University
tel: 610-499-4492
spatil@mail.widener.edu
Area of Specialization: Brain Disorders (Alzheimer's Disease), Drug Discovery and Development, Nanotechnology


Anita Singh

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Biomedical Engineering, Wayne State University
asingh2@widener.edu
Area of Specialization: neuroengineering, biomechanics, and electrophysiology


Xiaomu Song

Faculty Affiliate
Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering
B.S., M.S., Electrical Engineering, Northwestern Polytechnical University, China
Ph.D., Electrical Engineering, Oklahoma State University
tel: 610-499-4058
xmsong@widener.edu
Area of Specialization: Image Processing, Computer Vision, Biomedical Imaging, Remote Sensing


Bin Wang

Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering
B.S., Qiqihar University (China)
M.S., Tianjin University of Science & Technology (China)
M.S., University of Tennessee Health Science Center
Ph.D., Temple University
tel: 610-499-4089
bwang@widener.edu
Area of Specialization: Microcirculation, Nanotechnology, Targeted drug delivery, Biofluid Mechanics, Microfluidics, Radiation and tumor biology


George Yanulis

Adjunct Assistant Professor
M.Eng., M.S., D.Eng., Biomedical Engineering
geyanulis@widener.edu
Area of Specialization: research and development of cardiac implantable devices