Faculty

Fred. A. Akl

Dean and Professor
B.S., Cairo University, Egypt
M.S., Ph.D., University of Calgary, Canada
P.E., Ohio
tel: 610-499-4038
faakl@widener.edu
Area of Specialization: vibration analysis, vibration control, computational modeling, structural mechanics


Vicki L. Brown

Associate Professor and Chairman
B.S.C.E.T., University of Pittsburgh
Ph.D., University of Delaware
P.E., Pennsylvania
tel: 610-499-4607
vlbrown@widener.edu
Area of Specialization: structural analysis and design, reinforced concrete structures


John F. Davis

Associate Professor
B.S., M.E., Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University
tel: 610-499-4063
jfdavis@widener.edu
Area of Specialization: environmental engineering, water and wastewater treatment, water quality modeling and assessment


Kimberly DiGiovanni

Adjunct Assistant Professor
B.S., M.S., Ph.D., Environmental Engineering, Drexel University
tel: 610-499-1188
kadigiovanni@widener.edu
Area of Specialization: environmental engineering, stormwater management, hydrology of engineered and natural spaces, and evapotranspiration


Vijay Gupta

Adjunct Associate Professor
B.S., Civil Engineering, Delhi, India
M.S., Civil/Structural Engineering, IIT Mumbai (Bombay), India
Ph.D., Civil/Structural Engineering, The University of Sydney, Australia
tel: 610-499-4042
vgupta@mail.widener.edu


Scott J. Kalner

Adjunct Assistant Professor
B.C.P., Bachelor of City Planning, University of Virginia
M.Arch, Master of Architecture, University of Pennsylvania
Registered Architect: New Jersey, Pennsylvania
sjkalner@mail.widener.edu
Area of Specialization: construction management, professional practice, sustainable design


Victor A. Marcus

Adjunct Professor
B.S., Civil Engineering & Construction Technology, Temple University
M.B.A., Organization & Management, Temple University
tel: 610-499-4609
vamarcus@widener.edu


Ronald L. Mersky

Associate Professor & Director of Outreach and Recruitment
B.S., M.S., Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
P.E., Pennsylvania
tel: 610-499-1146
rlmersky@widener.edu
Area of Specialization: environmental engineering, water resources, resources analysis, waste management


Michael Mulhern, P.E.

Adjunct Assistant Professor
B.S., M.Eng., Widener University
tel: 610-499-4042
mmulhern@mail.widener.edu
Area of Specialization: design of timber structures


Michael Noonan

Adjunct Instructor
tel: 610-499-4042
mpnoonan@mail.widener.edu


Michael Radbill

Senior Lecturer
B.S.C.E., Civil Engineering, Clarkson University
M.R.P. Regional Planning, Pennsylvania State University
meradbill@widener.edu
Area of Specialization: transportation planning, project and construction management, CPM scheduling, dispute resolution, mediation, arbitration


Xiaochao Tang

Assistant Professor
B.S., Central South University, China
M.S., West Virginia University
Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University
tel: 610-499-4046
xtang@widener.edu
Area of Specialization: geotechnical engineering, pavement design and analysis, optimization and numerical modeling


Stephanie L. Walkup

Adjunct Assistant Professor
B.S., M.S., Civil Engineering Lehigh University
P.E., Pennsylvania, New Jersey, New York
tel: 610-499-4042
slwalkup@mail.widener.edu
Area of Specialization: structural engineering


Christopher Wright

Adjunct Assistant Professor
tel: 610-499-4042
cwwright@mail.widener.edu