Faculty

Stephen Adams

Associate Professor, Physics Department
tel: 610-499-4006
spadams@mail.widener.edu


Alfred Johnson Jr.

Adjunct Professor & Professor Emeritus
tel: 610-499-4053
atjohnson@mail.widener.edu


Raymond P. Jefferis III

Professor
B.S., M.S., Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
tel: 610-499-4052
rpjefferis@widener.edu
Area of Specialization: systems engineering, software engineering, modeling and control, direct digital control of industrial processes, microprocessors, and distributed hierarchical control


Ronald V. Kadyszewski P.E.

Adjunct Associate Professor
B.S., Electrical Engineering, Penn State University
M.S., Electrical Engineering, Drexel University
tel: 610-499-4040
rvk0301@mail.widener.edu
Area of Specialization: aircraft electrical power systems design, aviation electronics systems design, aircraft systems design and integration


Art Kalemkarian

Adjunct Lecturer
apkalemkarian@widener.edu
Area of Specialization: telecom, bringing technical products and enhancements to market, innovation, and audio visual technology


Michael Kleinberg

Adjunct Instructor
B.S., M.S. Electrical Engineering, Drexel University
Ph.D. Candidate, Electrical Engineering, Drexel University
tel: 610-499-4610
mkleinberg@mail.widener.edu
Area of Specialization: Analysis and Optimization of Electric Power Distribution Systems


JoAnn B. Koskol

Associate Professor
B.S., M.E.E., Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Ph.D., University of Delaware
P.E. Delaware
tel: 610-499-4054
jbkoskol@mail.widener.edu
Area of Specialization: signal and image processing


Bryen E. Lorenz

Adjunct Professor 
B.A., M.A., Temple University
M.S., Ph.D., Drexel University
tel: 610-499-4064
belorenz@widener.edu
Area of Specialization: magnetics, instrumentation, electronics, and sensors


Murali Rao

Senior Lecturer
B.A., University of Pennsylvania
M.S.E.E., Drexel University
tel: 610-499-4065
mrao@widener.edu
Area of Specialization: microwave electronics


Sohail Sheikh

Associate Professor & Acting Chairman
M.S., Government College, Pakistan
M.S., Ph.D., Syracuse University
tel: 610-499-4567
ssheikh@widener.edu
Area of Specialization: multiprocessor interconnection networks, fault-tolerant computing and optical computing


Xiaomu Song

Assistant Professor
B.S., M.S., Electrical Engineering, Northwestern Polytechnical University, China
Ph.D., Electrical Engineering, Oklahoma State University
tel: 610-499-4058
xmsong@widener.edu
Area of Specialization: Image Processing, Computer Vision, Biomedical Imaging, Remote Sensing


Ken Wochele

Adjunct Assistant Professor
tel: 610-499-4040
kfw0213@mail.widener.edu