Faculty

Anthony Bellezza

Adjunct Assistant Professor
B.S.E., Biomedical Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Economics. Duke University
M.S., Ph.D., Biomedical Engineering. Tulane University
ajbellezza@mail.widener.edu
Area of Specialization: ocular biomechanics and glaucoma


Constantine G. Fountzoulas

Adjunct Associate Professor
Dipl. Engr., National Technical University, Greece
M.S., Ph.D., Northeastern University
tel: 610-499-1188
cgfountzoulas@mail.widener.edu
Area of Specialization: fluid mechanics, heat transfer, thermodynamics, material science and engineering


Piotr Hryniewicz

Visiting Assistant Professor
B.S., M.S., Mechanical Engineering, Technical University of Gdansk, Poland
Ph.D., Mechanical Engineering, University of Delaware
phryniewicz@mail.widener.edu
Area of Specialization: tribology, turbomachinery, micro-turbines, rotordynamics 


Zhongping Huang

Associate Professor & Biomedical Engineering Program Coordinator
B.S., M.S., Mechanical Engineering, Zhejiang University, China
Ph.D., Mechanical Engineering, University of Kentucky
tel: 610-499-4249
zhuang@mail.widener.edu
Area of Specialization: ocular biomechanics and glaucoma


Jessica Isaacs

Visiting Professor
B.S., Mechanical Engineering, Widener University
M.S., Ph.D., Mechanical Engineering and Mechanics, Drexel University
Fulbright Postdoctoral Scholar, Tel Aviv University
tel: 610-499-4047
jlisaacs@widener.edu
Area of Specialization: biomechanics, biomaterials, and composite materials


Jeffrey M. Lawrence

Adjunct Assistant Professor
B.S., Mechanical Engineering, University of Delaware
Ph.D., University of Delaware
tel: 610-499-4041
jmlawrence1@mail.widener.edu
Area of Specialization: advanced composite material manufacturing


Jovan Jovicic

Adjunct Associate Professor
tel: 610-499-4041
jmjovicic@mail.widener.edu


Mark A. Nicosia

Associate Professor and Chairman
B.S., Ph.D., Mechanical Engineering, Penn State University
tel: 610-499-4192
manicosia@mail.widener.edu
Area of Specialization: biomechanics, computational mechanics


Janusz Romanski

Adjunct Associate Professor
B.S., M.S., Ph.D., Technical University of Gdansk
tel: 610-499-4198
jromanski@mail.widener.edu
Area of Specialization: vibrations, stress analysis, materials


Pavel Simacek

Adjunct Assistant Professor
B.S., Czech Technical University, Progue
Ph.D., University of Delaware
psimacek@mail.widener.edu


Maria Slomiana

Associate Professor
B.S., M.S., Warsaw Technical University, Poland
M.S., University of Pennsylvania
Ph.D., Drexel University
tel: 610-499-4062
mslomiana@widener.edu
Area of Specialization: solid mechanics, composite materials, theoretical and experimental fracture mechanics


Brian Wisner

Adjunct Instructor
B.S., Mechanical Engineering and Physics, Widener University
M.S., Mechanical Engineering, Drexel University
bjwisner@mail.widener.edu
Area of Specialization: microstructure property linkages and aerospace structural design