/academics/support/career_services/about/
 

Contact

  • Career Services

  • Office Hours

    • Monday-Friday
    • 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Connect

About Us

Mission

Widener's Career Services provides a learning environment that contributes to lifelong career and professional development.

Vision

To establish ourselves as the predominant on-campus resource for comprehensive career development expertise contributing to the ultimate career success of Widener's students, alumni, and employer partners.

Meet the Team

jan_moppert_no_captionJan Moppert
Director
Career Counselor, School of Nursing
jamoppert@mail.widener.edu
Learn more about Jan

 

janet_long  Janet Long
 Career Counselor, College of Arts and Sciences
 jrlong@widener.edu
 Learn more about Janet

 

 

kelly_deily  Kelly Deily
 Career Counselor and Co-op Advisor, School of Business Administration
 kadeily@widener.edu
 Learn more about Kelly

 

 

sally_lawrence2

 Sally Lawrence
 Employer Relations Manager
 Contact for On-campus Recruiting and Career Fairs
 salawrence@widener.edu
 Learn more about Sally

Jennifer McDougal  Jennifer McDougal
 Career Counselor, School of Education, Hospitality Management, and Continuing Studies,
 School of Human Service Professions, and Criminal Justice Degree Program
  jjmcdougal@widener.edu
  Learn more about Jennifer

Daneisha Allen  Daneisha Allen
 Career Counselor and Co-op Advisor, School of Engineering and Department of
 Computer Science
  dcallen@widener.edu
  Learn more about Daneisha

 

 

sandra_harron  Sandra Harron
 Administrative Secretary
 scfreborg@widener.edu
 Learn more about Sandra

 

 

 

Location

526 E. 14th Street
Chester, PA 19013
(610) 499 - 4176
careers@widener.edu

View Larger Map