/campus_life/wellness/gym/
 

Contact

Connect

Hours, Pride Recreation Center

Hours During Finals:

The Pride Rec Center will be open during finals week but will close early on Friday, May 13th at 6:00pm and reopen for summer hours on Monday, May 16th. (We will be closed May 14-15).


Summer 2016 (May 16-August 26)

  Pride Recreation Center Climbing Wall
Monday 6:30a.m. - 8:00p.m.
3:30p.m. - 8:00p.m.
Tuesday 6:30a.m. - 8:00p.m. 3:30p.m. - 8:00p.m.
Wednesday 6:30a.m. - 8:00p.m. 3:30p.m. - 8:00p.m.
Thursday 6:30a.m. - 8:00p.m. 3:30p.m. - 8:00p.m.
Friday Closed (Except 5/20, 5/27, 6/3, 8/19, & 8/26, Open 6:30a.m. - 8:00p.m.) Closed (Except 5/20, 5/27, 6/3, 8/19, & 8/26, Open 3:30p.m. - 8:00p.m.)
Saturday Closed Closed
Sunday Closed Closed

Inclement Weather Policy

The Widener University Pride Recreation Center has an inclement weather schedule that will go into effect if the University opens late, closes early, or is closed for the day.

During inclement weather, members must abide by the Two Shoe Policy and bring an additional pair of athletic shoes for use in the facility. A second pair of shoes protects against wear and tear of equipment and flooring from salt, dirt and other debris that may collect on footwear during harsh weather conditions.

Modified Hours

These hours/closings are tentative and are subject to change throughout the semester. The Pride Recreation Center will have modified hours on the following dates:

  • Monday, May 30, 2016 (Memorial Day) - CLOSED
  • Monday, July 4, 2016 (Fourth of July) - CLOSED
  • Monday, September 5, 2016 (Labor Day) - CLOSED
  • Wensday, November 23, 2016 -CLOSE at 6:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, November 24, - Sunday, November 27, 2016 (Thanksgiving) - CLOSED
  • Saturday, December 17, 2016 - Sunday, December 18, 2016 - CLOSED
  • Monday, December 19, 2016 - Friday, December 23, 2016 - Open 7:00 a.m.-7:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, December 24, 2016 - Monday, January 2, 2017 - CLOSED
  • Tuesday, January 3, 2017 - Friday, January 6, 2017 - Open 7:00 a.m.-7:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, January 7, 2017 - Sunday, January 8, 2017 - CLOSED
  • Monday, January 9, 2017 - Friday, January 13, 2017 - Open 7:00 a.m.-7:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, January 14, 2017 - Sunday, January 15, 2017 - CLOSED
  • Monday, January 16, 2017 (MLK DAY) - CLOSED

For more information, please call our Student Office at 610-499-1323.