/campus_life/wellness/gym/
 

Contact

    • Wellness Center

      • 17th Street and Melrose Avenue
      • tel: 610-499-1323
      • fax: 610-499-1029
    • Jen Scuderi

    • Tobin Adams Jr.

    • Student Manager Office

      • tel: 610-499-1323
    • Front Desk

      • tel: 610-499-8412

Connect

Hours, Wellness Center

Fall 2014 – Spring 2015

  Wellness Center Climbing Wall
Monday 6:30 a.m. – 10:00 p.m. 3:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m
Tuesday 6:30 a.m. – 10:00 p.m. 3:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m
Wednesday 6:30 a.m. – 10:00 p.m. 3:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m
Thursday 6:30 a.m. – 10:00 p.m. 4:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m
Friday 6:30 a.m. – 9:00 p.m. 3:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m
Saturday 10:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m. Closed
Sunday Noon  – 7:00 p.m. Closed

Summer 2015 (May 11-August 28)

  Wellness Center Climbing Wall
Monday 7:00a.m. - 7:00p.m.
Closed
Tuesday 7:00a.m. - 7:00p.m. Closed
Wednesday 7:00a.m. - 7:00p.m. Closed
Thursday 7:00a.m. - 7:00p.m. Closed
Friday

Closed (Except 5/15, 5/22, 5/29, 8/14,
8/21, & 8/28, Open 7:00a.m. - 7:00p.m.)

Closed
Saturday Closed Closed
Sunday Closed Closed

 

Inclement Weather Policy

The Widener University Wellness Center has an inclement weather schedule that will go into effect if the University opens late, closes early, or is closed for the day.

During inclement weather, members must abide by the Two Shoe Policy and bring an additional pair of athletic shoes for use in the facility. A second pair of shoes protects against wear and tear of equipment and flooring from salt, dirt and other debris that may collect on footwear during harsh weather conditions.

Modified Hours

These hours/closings are tentative and are subject to change throughout the semester. The Wellness Center will have modified hours on the following dates in 2015-2016:

  • Monday, May 25, 2015 (Memorial Day) - CLOSED
  • Monday, July 6, 2015 (Independence Day) - CLOSED
  • Saturday/Sunday August 29/30, 2015 (Welcome back weekend) - MODIFIED HOURS 10:00a.m. - 5:00p.m.
  • Monday, September 7, 2015 (Labor Day) - CLOSED
  • Friday, October 23, 2015 (Fall Break) - CLOSE at 6:00p.m.
  • Saturday, October 24- Tuesday October 27, 2015 (Fall Break) - CLOSED
  • Wednesday, November 25, 2015 (Thanksgiving Break) - CLOSE at 6:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, November 26, 2015 - Sunday, November 29, 2015 (Thanksgiving Break) – CLOSED
  • Friday, December 18, 2015 – CLOSE at 6:00 p.m.
  • Saturday/Sunday, December 19/20, 2015 – CLOSED
  • Monday, December 21, 2015 - Wednesday, December 23, 2015  - MODIFIED HOURS 7:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, December 24, 2015 - Sunday, January 3, 2016 (Break) – CLOSED
  • Monday, January 4, 2016 - Friday, January 15, 2016- MODIFIED HOURS 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
  • Monday, January 18, 2016 (MLK Day) – CLOSED
  • Friday, March 4, 2016 - CLOSE at 6:00p.m.
  • Saturday/Sunday, March 5/6, 2016 – CLOSED
  • Monday, March 7, 2016 - Friday, March 11, 2016 (Spring Break) - MODIFIED HOURS 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, March 24, 2016 - CLOSE at 6:00 p.m.
  • Friday, March 25, 2016 - Sunday, March 27, 2016 (Spring Holiday) – CLOSED

For more information, please call our Student Office at 610-499-1323.