/campus_life/wellness/gym/
 

Contact

Connect

Hours, Wellness Center

Spring 2016

  Wellness Center Climbing Wall
Monday 6:30 a.m. – 10:00 p.m. 3:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m
Tuesday 6:30 a.m. – 10:00 p.m. 3:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m
Wednesday 6:30 a.m. – 10:00 p.m. 3:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m
Thursday 6:30 a.m. – 10:00 p.m. 4:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m
Friday 6:30 a.m. – 9:00 p.m. 3:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m
Saturday 10:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m. Closed
Sunday Noon  – 7:00 p.m. Closed

Summer 2016 (May 16-August 26)

  Wellness Center Climbing Wall
Monday 7:00a.m. - 7:00p.m.
Closed
Tuesday 7:00a.m. - 7:00p.m. Closed
Wednesday 7:00a.m. - 7:00p.m. Closed
Thursday 7:00a.m. - 7:00p.m. Closed
Friday

Closed (Except 5/13, 5/20, 5/27, 8/12,
8/19, & 8/26, Open 7:00a.m. - 7:00p.m.)

Closed
Saturday Closed Closed
Sunday Closed Closed

 

Inclement Weather Policy

The Widener University Wellness Center has an inclement weather schedule that will go into effect if the University opens late, closes early, or is closed for the day.

During inclement weather, members must abide by the Two Shoe Policy and bring an additional pair of athletic shoes for use in the facility. A second pair of shoes protects against wear and tear of equipment and flooring from salt, dirt and other debris that may collect on footwear during harsh weather conditions.

Modified Hours

These hours/closings are tentative and are subject to change throughout the semester. The Wellness Center will have modified hours on the following dates in 2016:

  • Monday, January 4, 2016 - Friday, January 15, 2016- MODIFIED HOURS 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
  • Monday, January 18, 2016 (MLK Day) - CLOSED
  • Friday, March 4, 2016 - CLOSE at 6:00 p.m.
  • Saturday/Sunday, March 5/6, 2016 - CLOSED
  • Monday, March 7, 2016 - Friday, March 11, 2016 (Spring Break) - MODIFIED HOURS 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, March 12, 2016 - Saturday, March 13, 2016 (Spring Break) - CLOSED
  • Thursday, March 24, 2016 - CLOSE at 6:00 p.m.
  • Friday, March 25, 2016 - Sunday, March 27, 2016 (Spring Holiday) - CLOSED
  • Monday, May 30, 2016 (Memorial Day) - CLOSED
  • Monday, July 4, 2016 (Fourth of July) - CLOSED
  • Monday, September 5, 2016 (Labor Day) - CLOSED
  • Wensday, November 23, 2016 -CLOSE at 6:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, November 24, - Sunday, November 27, 2016 (Thanksgiving) - CLOSED
  • Saturday, December 17, 2016 - Sunday, December 18, 2016 - CLOSED
  • Monday, December 19, 2016 - Friday, December 23, 2016 - Open 7:00 a.m.-7:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, December 24, 2016 - Monday, January 2, 2017 - CLOSED
  • Tuesday, January 3, 2017 - Friday, January 6, 2017 - Open 7:00 a.m.-7:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, January 7, 2017 - Sunday, January 8, 2017 - CLOSED
  • Monday, January 9, 2017 - Friday, January 13, 2017 - Open 7:00 a.m.-7:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, January 14, 2017 - Sunday, January 15, 2017 - CLOSED
  • Monday, January 16, 2017 (MLK DAY) - CLOSED

For more information, please call our Student Office at 610-499-1323.