NEW TEST ANNOUNCEMENT3:
Snow Closing. More info...
/responsive/academics/schools/nursing/graduate/

Contact Information

School of Nursing
Founders Hall

Joyce Rasin, PhD, APHN-BC, RN
Professor and Acting Dean, School of Nursing
tel: 610-499-4214
jrasin@widener.edu

Barbara Patterson, PhD, RN
Director, Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) Program
tel: 610-499-4222
bjpatterson@mail.widener.edu

Shirlee Drayton-Brooks, PhD, CRRN, CRNP, FNP-BC, FAANP
Director, Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP) and Master of Science (MSN) Family Nurse Practitioner (FNP) Programs
tel: 610-499-4219
smdrayton-brooks@widener.edu

Donna Callaghan, PhD, RN, GCNS-BC, CNE
Director, Master of Science in Nursing (MSN) Clinical Nurse Specialist (CNS) Program
tel: 610-499-4208
dmcallaghan@widener.edu

Geraldine M. Budd, PhD, RN, FNP-BC, CRNP, FAANP
Assistant Dean, Harrisburg Campus
tel: 717-541-1947
gmbudd@mail.widener.edu

Esther Brown, EdD, MSN
Director, RN to BSN/MSN Programs
tel: 610-499-4230
ebrown@widener.edu

Rose Schwartz, PhD, RN
Director, Undergraduate Prelicensure Program
tel: 610-499-4228
raschwartz@widener.edu

Linda J. O'Kane, MSN, RN
Assistant Dean, Student Services
tel: 610-499-4209
ljokane@widener.edu

The roles of nurse leaders are increasingly expanding.

Changes in how we deliver health care are placing greater demands on nurses, and they must acquire broader perspectives on both the art and science of nursing as well as further training as designers, managers and coordinators.

Widener's School of Nursing is committed to training a new generation of nurses who will be prepared to step up to these new challenges through both master's and doctoral level education.

Masters Degrees

  1. Adult Health-Gerontology CNS
  2. Adult Health-Gerontology CNS with Emergency/Critical Care Specialty
  3. Family Nurse Practitioner

Doctoral Degrees

  1. Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP)
  2. Doctor of Philosophy (PhD)

Post-Master's Certificates

  1. Adult Gerontology CNS
  2. Adult Health-Gerontology CNS with Emergency/Critical Care Specialty
  3. Family Nurse Practitioner
  4. Master's-Prepared Nurse Practitioners
  5. Nursing Education